IKMAL’s Council 2018/2019

IKMAL Council 2019



Capt. Abdul Aziz b. Abdullah F. IK.

Secretary General

A Master Mariner with a multitude of experience as a seagoing deck officer, a harbour pilot, a maritime lecturer/trainer, a senior officer at the Brunei Darussalam Marine Department, senior fellow at the Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA), maritime consultant, human resource general manager with a shipping company and a general manager at a private maritime training outfit.

He specialises in the International Maritime Organisation’s (IMO) convention on the Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping (STCW) 1978, as amended.

He was the first Malaysian in possession of both the IMO Model Course 6.09 (Training ...

Mr. Mohd Zul Fadhlie b. Mohd Fithsol

Accounts & Admin Executive

Capt. Zuradi b. Zainol Abidin LM.IK.


Capt. Mohd Noor b. Kassim LM. IK.

Vice President

Mr. Lee Tong Hua LM. IK.

Honorary Secretary

Capt. Panichellvam s/o Ratnam LM.IK.

Honorary Treasurer

Mr. Zainal b. Cheman LM. IK.

Council Member

Mr. Ahmad Badri b. Alwi M. IK.

Council Member

Mr. Amirul Syafiq Arunatheym LM. IK

Council Member

Dr. Yasmin Mohd Hasni M. IK.

Council Member

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Md Redzuan LM. IK.

Council Member

Capt. Hillary Lee Jin Siong LM. IK.

Council Member